Skip to Content

Departments and Centers

The College of Liberal Arts, Texas State's largest college in numbers of faculty and the credit hours generated, brings together programs in the social sciences and humanities. The College includes nine academic departments and four free-standing centers. A number of the College's programs are ranked among the best in the nation. Please follow the links below to learn about each department's full academic program and faculty.