College of Liberal Arts Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award Honorees

2024 Liberal Arts Distinguished Alumni Awards

Saturday, April 13, 2024
LBJ Ballroom, 3rd Floor, LBJ Student Center
Texas State University
109 Student Center Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

2022 Honorees

Diana Lopez

Award Winning Author.

The Honorable Rose Vela

Director of the President's Commission on White House Fellowships.

Dr. Todd Votteler

President of Collaborative Water Resolution LLC and Water Opinions LLC.

2021 Honorees

Dr. Christian Bolden

Associate Professor and the Interim Chair in the Criminology and Justice Department at Loyola University in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Myric Polhemus

Director of Talent, HR Technology and Partner Learning and Development at H-E-B.

Dr. Jeff Wilson

Professor and Entrepreneur. 

2019 Honorees

The Honorable Oliver Del Cid

Currently serves as ambassador to Mexico for Belize.

Latrice Hertzler

President and owner of Future-Link Technologies, Inc.

The Honorable Fred Guerra

Retired policy analyst of government relations for the Children's Health System of Texas (CHST).

2018 Honorees

Dr. Beverly C. Tomek

Associate Provost for University College and Associate Professor of History at the University of Houston-Victoria.

Andrea C. Powell

Executive Director and Co-founder of

Dr. Pamela S. Meyer

Regents Professor in the Department of Psychology and Sociology at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Texas.

2017 Honorees

Sonia V. Diaz

Director of Public Relations and Digital Strategies at Balsera Communications.

Diane Hirsch

VP of Litigation for Valero Energy Corporation.

James S. Taylor

Founding partner of Vianovo in Austin, Texas.